Saturday, October 16, 2010

Letang off the hook for hit on Islander forward

Letang off the hook for hit on Islander forward

PHILADELPHIA -- The National Hockey League has rescinded the major penalty that Penguins defenseman Kris Letang was assessed for a hit on New York Islanders forward Blake Comeau during the Penguins' 3-2 overtime victory at the Consol Energy Center Friday night.

Letang got the major and a game misconduct for purportedly hitting Comeau in the head, a ruling the NHL overturned after reviewing replays of the incident.

Letang will be in the lineup when the Penguins face Philadephia tonight at the Wells Fargo Center.

Also, coach Dan Bylsma announced that Brent Johnson will make his second consecutive start in goal tonight. Johnson made 22 saves against the Islanders.


No comments:

Post a Comment


Blog Archive